Typography – word (Logo)

This word is about we have to talk to some one and find out their personality than basis on that to express the meaning. Continue the last workshop think about how to express the meaning of the word.
My friend got crazy, hyper, unorganised, shy, quiet, creative, independent and serious also we talk about the favourite things and hobby so at the end I chose four which is unorganised, playful, quiet and serious.
I drew a draft in black line then do it in illustrator, try to do it in different way like positive, negative and the path of the word. This is a logo so we are not allowed to put any image and photo on it however, I was struggling on the “unorganised”. My idea is want to show the word untidy in a space so I add some line but at the end I did not do it cause we are not allow.

After the presentation there is something I have to improve, first I shouldn’t draw the “playful” in a smile face but it is a bit hard to think of. Also “serious” looks like “protect” more than that on this way I have think it again how can I show clearly. Due to our challenge is let people get the meaning easily.

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 4.02.05 pm
This is the final piece “unorganised”, “playful” and “serious”
Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 4.02.16 pm
Test piece you can see the line be a cube I really like it.
Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 4.02.28 pm
The middle one is “shy” and do in negative way also the letter is big to small I like this too.
Leave a Reply

