Magazine-research

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 7.07.45 pm

I found something I don’t like and I can always see in most of the Chinese magazines.

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 7.09.42 pm

You can see there is a lot of word in this page and it occupies more than half page also the image is too small compare to the text. Also I don’t really like the line which like a frame around the text it doesn’t match the whole thing (that’s just my opinion).

I have read lot of the Chinese magazines and most of them they got a similar style is many text and those I put in the above are the best in that magazine and the others are very normal just images and text nothing outstanding. For me I think the last two pages are the best, I like it made the “Contour Lines” in bold and “of Your Face” quite thin seem make up help you looks getting thin and the image is big enough so people will look at her face at the beginning.

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 11.18.44 pm
In wallpaper I have look something I like as below

Compare to these two magazine I can say the feeling are totally different the second one looks more colourful, I feel more comfortable and very clean and tidy to read but on the above there are a lot of thing in one page whether image or text just many many things. Deep colour make the thing become more look like real in contrast, we can just feel that is an image.

New research 

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 7.00.55 pm

Try to look at more two pages but not just only one page

Is quite different of two pages and one page design when I look at it I feel that is complete and more to read for two pages, but some because they don’t have enough information so they just got one page like these:

All of these are only one page, some of them got similar style but they didn’t related to each other.

Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 11.46.19 am
Another magazine(HK edited)

As what I said before, I focus on two pages and some of them are really good so I can start to look at my favourite piece but I will still keep find more. Start another kind of learning but something I have found out for these day is I cannot read too much in a day because I will start being confused and my brain will not work for reading too much similar thing so I decided just read two or maximum three magazines a day.

 

Leave a Reply

