Magazine-research

A Graphic Designer and book artist-XIZHI LI

Here is the website of his works-http://cargocollective.com/xizhili/Magazine-Design

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 4.25.37 pm
Japanese magazine 

Another style again, in this magazine I can see one thing even they put a lot of thing in one page it still looks tidy. However, everything looks like inside a rectangle does not have any big change, maybe because they are talking the similar thing so use the same style but I still hope there is any style change let reader have fresh feeling to keep reading. But compare to the others this is quite good and I really like the colours, I am not talking about few pages but is the whole magazine most of the colours are very soft and warm they are lovely.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 5.36.48 pm
home – South Africa edition

They have a very suitable word count in every line, for me it is good. I still haven’t seen any pages I relly relly like, those I have posted in the blog all looks good but not my most favorite. I don’t know what to say because I am still exploring different type of magazine but honestly I like the magazine which doesn’t have too many text (even it is necessary to have the text still not put them all together because it will look too over) and looks tidy.

Leave a Reply

