Design for real – Idea changing

After our plan is changed, next we have to discuss again which way should we go and what output we should go for. Actually, this is not a massive of the outcome because everyone should have their own work at the end. At the beginning, there are two people want to do animation but because we are working on a campaign so it is not necessary to have two, and now the one how really want to make animation can do now. About the campaign, there are lots of things we have to decide if not then we cannot work with different format. For this, I also did some research, our concept is to celebrate, and telling people who getting old does not mean the end of their life. On the contrary, it is a new start for them to enjoy their life so the theme that we choose should be colourful and joyful which make people feel happy. Also for the illustration, we want to keep it as a simple and in a cartoon style because we don’t want to make it too serious, we want it to look fun and playful.

There is the colour style that I search which I thought is fit to our concept:

All the colour I found is quite colourful and most of them are bright and sharp, we don’t want to work as normal we want to think it differently to attract people. On the below, there is the research about the style of illustration. In our campaign, we think we should create some characters represent the resident to show the message to the services.

And after a long discussion with other members, we decided to the Memphis style which is designed by 1980. And we thought that style is really celebrating and attractive.

Finally, we determine to use this style and next is to confirm who do what. One is going to this style to create our own brand like the title and the colour theme, she also wants to work with the animation as well, another member wants to do the illustration so she will create all the objects and characters which we need for our outcome. I did not change my idea so I am still doing the physical stuff, the long-term use leaflet. The last member wants to create an app for both residents and services to use. All of our outcomes have to link to each other so all of us have to keep to communicate to each other. Next, it to wait for the colour tone, then we can actually start working on it, and me before I got the theme I got some time so I did some layout design of my box, I did also decide to which box I should go for. At the same time, I got some new idea with my reusable leaflet which means I can create another use of it except the pen holder.

Leave a comment